Graduate School of Banking at LSU News

Posted by Don Woodland on Nov 2, 2012 10:39:00 AM

Board of Trustees

Graduate School of Banking at LSU News

At its annual meeting on October 11-12 in Point Clear, AL, the Board of Trustees of the School elected new administrative officers for two-year terms.  Elected President was John H. Jordan, President and CEO of the Community Bank of East Tennessee, Clinton.  John has served on the school BankSim faculty for many years and will continue serving the school in this capacity.  The new President-elect is H. Watts Steger, Chairman and CEO, Bank of Botetourt, Buchanan, Virginia.  Watts also serves on the BankSim faculty and will continue in that capacity.

Bradley L. Barrett, President of the Tennessee Bankers Association will serve as Chairman of the School’s Board of Trustees and Mac Deaver, President of the Mississippi Bankers Association will serve as Vice Chairman.

John Womack who has completed a two-year term as President will serve on the board and Executive Committee as Immediate Past President.  John is  Chairman and CEO of Arvest Bank in Little Rock, AR

New Banker Trustees who also serve two-year terms are Will Buyck, Jr., Vice President, Bank of Clarendon, Manning, SC, Greg Caudill, President and CEO, Farmers National Bank, Danville, KY, Tony Graydon, Senior Vice President, Servis 1st Bank, Montgomery, AL, and Terry Whitley, President and CEO, Fidelity Bank of Texas, Waco, TX.

Tags: Graduate School of Banking at LSU News