Board of Trustees

The Graduate School of Banking is managed by a thirty-four member Board of Trustees which meets annually to review the School’s operations and to establish policy. The chief executive officers of the fifteen sponsoring state banker associations are permanent members of the Board and a banker from each state, who is a graduate of the School, serves on the Board. The banker member is appointed for a two-year term by the association executive and may serve two consecutive terms. Also serving on the board is the President, President-Elect, Executive Vice President, and the Immediate Past President.


Current members of the Board of Trustees

State Association Executives:

Colin L. Barrett
President, Tennessee Bankers Association, Nashville, TN

Roger M. Beverage
President and CEO, Oklahoma Bankers Association, Oklahoma City, OK

J. Joseph Brannen
President and CEO, Georgia Bankers Association, Atlanta, GA

Ballard W. Cassady, Jr.
President and CEO, Kentucky Bankers Association, Louisville, KY

Sara M. Cline
Executive Vice President, West Virginia Bankers Association, Charleston, WV

Max Cook
President and CEO, Missouri Bankers Association, Jefferson City, MO

McKinley W. Deaver
President, Mississippi Bankers Association, Jackson, MS

Fred L. Green, III
President and CEO, South Carolina Bankers Association, Columbia, SC

Peter K. Gwaltney
President and CEO, North Carolina Bankers Association, Raleigh, NC

William Holmes
President and CEO, Arkansas Bankers Association, Little Rock, AR

Scott E. Latham
President and CEO, Alabama Bankers Association, Montgomery, AL

Alejandro M. Sanchez
President and CEO, Florida Bankers Association, Tallahassee, FL

Eric Sandberg
President and Chief Executive Officer, Texas Bankers Association, Austin, TX

Robert T. Taylor
Chief Executive Officer, Louisiana Bankers Association, Baton Rouge, LA

Bruce T. Whitehurst
President and CEO, Virginia Bankers Association, Glen Allen, VA


Appointed Banker Trustees:

Bill Allen
President, Bank of the Bluegrass & Trust Co., Lexington, KY

Brad E. Barber
Chief Executive Officer, First National Bank of Decatur County, Bainbridge, GA

L. Shane Cowger
Sales Manager/Senior Vice President, Arvest Bank, Springfield, MO

William A. Loving, Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer, Pendleton Community Bank, Franklin, WV

Chris Miller
Senior Vice President, Southside Bank, Austin, TX

Robby J. Moore
Senior Vice President, Bank of Perry County, Lobelville, TN

Robert W. Mullins
Area President, Premier Bank of the South, Huntsville, AL

John C. Neal
President, Union Bank & Trust Company, Richmond, VA

Corey T. Sisson
Market President, Grand Bank, Claremore, OK

Jason Smith
President and CEO, Citizens National Bank, Bossier City, LA

Les Smith
Loan Manager, Arvest Bank, Fort Smith, AR

William M. Stallings
Principal Business Relationship Manager, Wells Fargo Business Banking, Winston-Salem, NC

John D. Sumrall
President and CEO, Trustmark National Bank, Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Blake G. Taylor
Senior Vice President, Southern First Bank, Cayce, SC

Max S. Yates
Senior Executive Vice President, BankPlus, Ridgeland, MS


Administrative Officers:

Don L. Woodland
Executive Vice President and Director, Graduate School of Banking at LSU, Baton Rouge, LA

Robert T. Taylor
Chairman of the Board of GSB and Chief Executive Officer, Louisiana Bankers Assn., Baton Rouge, LA

Scott E. Latham
Chairman-Elect, President and CEO, Alabama Bankers Association, Montgomery, AL

Mark G.  Holladay
President of GSB and EVP and Chief Risk Officer, Synovus, Columbus, GA

Joseph D. Hudgins
President-Elect and Senior EVP & Chief Credit Officer, First Florida Integrity Bank, Naples, FL

H. Watts Steger
Immediate President Elect of GSB and Chairman, Bank of Botetourt, Buchanan, VA